morninglite

Everything you need to have a beautiful morning, sleepyhead.

Tillett Wright

on December 30, 2011

“I think I took this photo out of shock. A snap reaction to my brain synapses exploding at the sight of something so extraordinary. I was at a club in Williamsburg called Sugarland, at a party where all the go-go dancers were of indistinguishable gender, and were largely hairy. My friend and I retreated to a dark corner at the top of some steps, taken by storm, and suddenly this unicorn appeared, coming back from a smoke break. New York is nothing you can put in a box; someone that would be considered a freak show elsewhere, feels so perfect in their skin that they not only flaunt it, but also ask for money for seeing it. I squeezed off one shot, and this is the one I got.” – Tillett Wright

Leave a Reply

